true success

I think true “success” is just as much about the little steps we are so afraid to take but choose to anyways, than the ultimate goal often times.

I don’t think “success” in this life is suddenly found when we finally arrive where we think we ought to be, but rather in the growth within through the faithfulness in our different journeys. Progress is “success”.. Every step forward is. I say success hesitantly because I think the true definition of it is as simple as choosing to get up another day, despite whatever we may be facing, choosing to take another step in love towards God, others, and ourselves… another step forward. I think every day it looks a little different, and often is found in the smallest acts of love. Some days we may go back a step, other days we may not move at all, and I’m so thankful that Grace keeps picking us up when we have those days and helps us to keep taking another step… to “fight the good fight of faith”.

…that is what am I coming to understand success to truly be – the beauty of each step we take in our unique journeys.

💜

Ellie

One thought on “true success

  1. Ellie,

    Amen to your recent post! You are wise beyond your years! Thank you! You are so gifted in your writing! I always love reading them!

    We are heading to Michigan next week. Anxious to see you!

    Love you,

    Mary

    Sent from Outlook

    ________________________________

Leave a comment